Abella Eyewear
AbellaLogo

Back in November, I became an ambassador for Abella Eyewear, a sunglass brand founded in 2018. According to the website, Abella headquarters are based out of Melbourne, Australia, and all inventory is managed and distributed through Jacksonville, Florida.

So, why sunglasses? Aside from being my second favorite accessory (obviously, shoes take the cake), the right pair of sunglasses can change your entire look! Plus, they’re the best kind of accessory – fashionable and functional.

To start off my ambassadorship I ordered the ‘Ambassador Starter Kit,’ which came with four pairs of glasses. (Because these glasses came as a kit, some of them have names that follow the brand’s naming process – i.e. having human names – but some are named by their description.)

IMG_3231
‘Leoparad-Gold’

Of the four pairs, I would describe two pairs as “fashion glasses” – i.e., I’d wear them as an accessory, to add a little flare to my outfit. The other two pairs are more functional in my

6E22E39A-5C5F-4993-9C86-E4F5A504577F
Kirly in Gold Pink

opinion, meaning that I’d actually wear them in my day-to-day life.

My favorite of all four pairs are the ‘Leopard-Gold.’ They have similar frames to my everyday glasses – tortoise shell frames – with blue, reflective lenses. This shape is also very similar to my everyday frames, but slightly more circular. This isn’t a shape I would choose for myself normally, but the more I wear them, the more they have solidified themselves as a wardrobe staple.

Of the two pairs of “fashion glasses,” I think the ‘Kirly’ in “gold pink” is my favorite. They feature octagonal, gold wire frames, and pink lenses. Now, you know that pink isn’t usually a color I like to wear, but I’m excited to wear these throughout the spring and summer to add a feminine pop to different outfits.

8E06467A-EFF2-4573-A173-1516730A8797
‘Acton C1’ in gold pink

Next up is the ‘Acton C1,’ in pink, the second “everyday” pair of glasses. These lenses are a reflective rose gold, and are reminiscent of my all time favorite frame shape – the aviator.

This is another pair that I’d wear on a daily basis. They fit with my overall wardrobe aesthetic, and, I find them to be more practical for everyday wear due to how well they function as a pair of sunglasses.

Finally, we have the ‘Clear Red-Red’. Even though these are arguably the least practical pair that came in this order, I’m still obsessed with them.

These glasses offer a futuristic take on the ever popular cat-eye shape frame.

This shape is very popular right now, but the red lenses adds a bit of a Matrix feel. Granted, the red lenses makes them somewhat tricky to pair some outfits, but I wear a lot of all-black-outfits which allows these glasses to stand out as the main accessory.

E80A059C-8D25-4A0B-B2D6-9CB7B34F9DDF
Clear Red-Red

Even though I currently have four pairs of Abella sunglasses, I’m looking forward to placing my next order! The styles I’m most interested in purchasing are:

  1. Fairhurst
  2. Cromwell
  3. Theodore
  4. Garrick, and
  5. Barlow

Styles are updated frequently, so I’d recommend acting quickly! The pair I was most interested in purchasing (the “Ridley”) was sold out when I went back for a second look, and then discontinued not long after.

If you’re interested in purchasing your own pair of Abella sunglasses, use my offer link, available here,  and use my discount code ‘WATS30’ to save 30% off your order!

Let me know what you think of Abella Eyewear, and your favorite frame style, in the comments section below! Have a great rest of your day, loves, and remember to SLAY!

(Photos of me were taken by me, on my iPhone. Cover photo and brand logo photo were found on http://www.abellaeyewear.com)

2 responses to “Abella Eyewear”

  1. Wendy B Margules Avatar
    Wendy B Margules

    They all look good on your face…wish I was so lucky!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ERA en Vouge Avatar

    Never heard of this brand before but really impressed. These look great on you! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

I’m Taylor

Welcome to We Aim To Slay, a fashion and lifestyle blog dedicated to reinforcing the idea that true beauty comes from having the confidence to be authentically yourself!

Let’s connect